101 for Sailor Jerry’s 101st

Sailor Jerry Brand thew a special event at Fineline tattoo on Friday January 14th to celebrate the 101st anniversary of Sailor Jerry (Normal Collins) birthday, giving out 101 free tattoos to the first 101 people to show. 

SJ_1.14.12In true style, I was lucky number 6 in line (6… 66!) and got myself a lovely TRUE SAILOR JERRY ORIGINAL Sailor’s anchor with protective eagle on my right ankle (with what little room I have left!) and my pal Randy came along and got a traditional shark (in ironic opposition to my tattoo) on his right arm. 

Nicky Digital was there to photograph the event (Nicky Digital dot com). The photos came out great and I got a pretty sweet piece done by MEHAI BAKATY. Lots of fun had by all and free shit handed out left and right.

A fun way to begin the weekend!

